Weekly Photo Challenge – Forces of Nature

Forces of Nature

Forces of Nature

No great surprise that I’d post an underwater shot for this one. There’s always something to photograph on a reef dive. One of my favorite sources of subject matter are the various invertebrates found on coral reefs. While I don’t know this lovely creature’s name, I found its soft and numerous tentacles interesting. It sits on the reef ready to capture plankton and microorganisms for sustenance. To learn more about the Weekly Photo Challenge, click here.

26 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge – Forces of Nature

  1. Oooh, beautiful. But now I’m hungry for plankton. Sheesh! ๐Ÿ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Carrie Rubin says:

    “It sits on the reef ready to capture plankton and microorganisms for sustenance.”—If only I could sit on the couch and do the same. Only make my plankton chocolate…

    Great pic!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Amy says:

    Love all your underwater photos, Cathy! This one is very special. Interesting and beautiful. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. […] forces of nature Spirit in Politics Photo Challenge: Gravity Guides the Waters of Summer LargeSelf Weekly Photo Challenge โ€“ Forces of Nature four camels and a coffee to go Weekly Photo Challenge: A Force of Nature Mara Eastern Weekly […]

    Like

  5. susielindau says:

    Extraordinary shot! It makes me want to go explore a coral reef.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Stunning creature! Reminds me of the aquarium I went to last weekend. And also reminds me of one of my last dives (too many years ago). Beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. […] forces of nature Spirit in Politics Photo Challenge: Gravity Guides the Waters of Summer LargeSelf Weekly Photo Challenge โ€“ Forces of Nature four camels and a coffee to go Weekly Photo Challenge: A Force of Nature Mara Eastern Weekly […]

    Like

  8. aFrankAngle says:

    Oh the myriad of creature you’ve seen underwater. The blue tentacles is unique.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. ShimonZ says:

    Marvelous. How lucky for us your readers, that we have you to bring us images from where we dare not tread…

    Liked by 1 person

  10. […] Weekly Photo Challenge – Forces of Nature […]

    Like

  11. iMagll says:

    So pretty. I love the blue tips. =P

    Like

Feel free to leave a comment, you know you want to...