Weekly Photo Challenge – Grid

Vineyard Grid

Vineyard Grid

Here’s a shot of grapes ripening on the vine at the Crane Creek Vineyard near Hayesville, North Carolina. I got to visit this beautiful spot for lunch and a nice glass of wine with my sister, Becky, last summer.

To learn more about the Weekly Photo Challenge, click here.

21 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge – Grid

  1. Amy says:

    Beautiful, Cathy! Love the details you’ve captured. This photo is more like a beautiful painting. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Carrie Rubin says:

    So many shades of green in that image. Wonderful!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Cathy Ulrich says:

      Thank you, Carrie. Yes, it could have satisfied the parameters for last weeks challenge of monochromatic. Glad I saved it for this week since I didn’t have too many files of things with grids in them! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. bikerchick57 says:

    I love this photo very much, Cathy. Can I assume you liked the wine?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Beautiful, both shot and all the greens. Was the wine good?

    janet

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Mmm. Grape expectations. Lovely. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  6. marydpierce says:

    I love the variations of green and the lines in the leaves with the faint grid pattern. What a truly lovely photo!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Cathy, did you shoot that picture with your camera or your phone? I agree with everyone who loves those lush shades of green you captured. I’m about to share a bottle of New York State wine with Milton. I’ve lived here for 33 years, but this is the first time I’m quaffing wine from the Empire State (or consciously quaffing it). I was told this wine is very good. Fingers crossed.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Cathy Ulrich says:

      I used my Olympus camera for this shot, V. I hope the wine is good. New York, I believe is one of the first states to grow grapes for wine, and some of them do have a fine reputation. We have found some great wines from New Mexico including a Blanc de Noir sparkling wine from Albuquerque – Gruet. Salute!

      Liked by 1 person

      • The wine was okay, neither horrible nor superb. Neither one of us is much of a rose quaffer, but I wanted to drink it before it got too old. I think it went better with my soft shell crabs than Milton’s steak.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Cathy Ulrich says:

        I like dry roses in the summer and there are some very good French ones. Cline makes a nice one from Mourvedre grapes. But definitely a rose would be better with soft shell crabs (love those!).

        Liked by 1 person

  8. Love the bold green and twisty images! It’s abstract and interesting in the way you shot it, Cathy!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. aFrankAngle says:

    The best way with cheer this image is with a glass of wine … Cheers … clink!

    Liked by 1 person

Feel free to leave a comment, you know you want to...